I like having a schedule. Given how crazy the whole graduating college in three years thing was, a little bit of regularity and predictability in my life is always welcome. So I’m excited to start a new weekly post, Teaser Tuesday! The rules are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

I found the idea on this blog, and I believe that blogger originally found it here. I love both their blogs, and recommend them for additional book-ish fun. So following their lead, I will start my own Teaser Tuesday.

This week’s teaser:

Look all around you, the woman’s voice had ordered me. Taking this newly conscious look at my surroundings, I found a certain coldness in the pervading atmosphere.”

~The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Haruki Murakami. Page 131

