Today is my second Teaser Tuesday, how exciting! Last week was so much fun, I loved hearing what everyone else was reading. I haven’t finished my book from last week, so I will share one of the new ones I’ve started. Have you started a new book since last week? Share here!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“The lack of domestic mammals indigenous to sub-Saharan Africa is especially astonishing, since a main reason why tourists visit Africa today is to see its abundant and diverse wild mammals. In contrast, the wild ancestors of 13 of the Ancient Fourteen (including all of the Major Five) were confined to Eurasia.”

~Guns, Germs, and Steel: The Fates of Human Societies Jared Diamond, page 161

