Hello, and welcome to another thrilling edition of Teaser Tuesday! I can’t wait to hear what you all are reading. I started a new book yesterday, and although I’m not very far in, it seems pretty good. I tweeted about the author, Jennifer Egan, a while ago because I found a great interview with her and that’s what drove me to find this book. Have you ever found an author through an interview they gave?

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This weeks teaser:

“Giving Martha Muller, his ex-girlfriend, the guided tour of these scars made Danny feel macho–his war wounds, he was thinking, so it surprised him when Martha said, You poor boy and kissed his forehead oh so softly, which would have been a perfectly normal thing for some girlfriends to do, but not Martha. You poor boy.”

~The Keep: A Novel, Jennifer Egan, page 26

