Hello again, hope you are all having a fantastic Tuesday. I know I am, because tonight I am going with the boy to adopt a car-load of books his family needs to give to a loving home (I sound crazy right now, I know). Although space is limited in my room right now due to having all my stuff from school in boxes in the corner along with the normal bedroom furniture, I seem unable to pass up a chance to collect new books. At least I will have an entire apartment once I move instead of a single room, and can put bookshelves anywhere I want!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“George de Mohrenschildt, the multinational man, a study in divided loyalties or in the irrelevance of loyalty, the man who befriended Oswald, dies in March 1977, in Palm Beach, of a blast through the mouth with a 20-gauge shotgun. Ruled a suicide.”

~Libra, Don DeLillo, page 58

