I’m on a trip right now (spending a week at the coast, what could be better?!), so this post will be quick. I finished a book last night and I’m currently reading several others, but I still feel the need to start a new book. This past weekend I went to the best garage sale ever–the woman was giving everything away for free because she really didn’t want it anymore, so I came home with five new books! Four Stephen King books, and one chick lit book. I just couldn’t let one of my free books go unread, so I grabbed the top book off the pile for my lazy vacation morning. What do you like to read first thing in the morning?

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

” ‘I was back home before I woke up all the way, and because I couldn’t remember hardly any of what had gone on at Mama Delorme’s, I decided the best thing–the safest thing–was to believe it had all been a dream. But the powder I’d taken from Johnny’s bottle wasn’t a dream; it was still in my dress pocket, wrapped up in the cellophane from the cigarette pack.’ “

~Nightmares & Dreamscapes, Stephen King, page 200

