Just a quick post this morning while I work on my review of Warbreaker, by Brandon Sanderson. I have so much to say about this book, and the author, that I’m afraid if I don’t edit what I’m writing that my review will go on for pages! So for this morning, I have a quick question. Do you plan what you read, or just pick up the closest book and call it good?

While my favorite genre is fantasy/sci-fi, I can and do read most anything. Which can create problems: I either get completely obsessed with one style and ignore everything else for a few weeks, or I have so many choices I get overwhelmed and default to rereading an old favorite. My vague plan to be well read is to switch genre every two or three books, but then (going back to the question I posed on the Facebook Fan Page) I run the chance of reading something I don’t care about.

All of this is a long-winded way (while avoiding cutting the epic review staring at me) of saying this week I’m participating in another of the wonderful MizB’s book talks (she also does Teaser Tuesday). WWW Wednesday asks three simple “W” questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish? And what do you thinking you’ll read next? So share your answers in the comments below, or link to your own post on your blog!

What are you currently reading?

I am reading a few books: Evil Sisters by Bram Dijkstra, Nightmares & Dreamscapes by Stephen King, and The Dark Tower, Volume I: The Gunslinger by Stephen King.

What did you recently finish?

I last finished (and reviewed) Libra by Don DeLillo; I finished Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson last night, and will post my review later today.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I bought the new Brandon Sanderson book, The Way of Kings, and am very tempted to start it. But I also want to read 28 Stories of AIDS in Africa by Stephanie Nolen and Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep by Philip K. Dick. So we will just have to wait and see which one wins!

