I decided to not finish reading the Stephen King short story collection; all your advice about it not being worth it to finish books you find boring was great, thanks for pushing me to finally not drag myself through a book I just wasn’t enjoy. I’ve also decided to postpone rereading his Dark Tower series, and really get started on the mountains of books I adopted this summer. So I picked one book from this post about the best places to find used books that I wrote back in June, and one book from that carload of books we got in July. Hope your Labor Day weekend was safe and fun, and please share what you’re reading in the comments!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“My relationship with Grossman reached its low note in late 1965 when, one night at the Limelight in the Village, I told him that some publishers had approached me about writing a Dylan book. ‘If you do that, I’ll sue you, before the book comes out, or after it comes out, or both,’ Albert exploded.”

~No Direction Home: The Life and Music of Bob Dylan, Robert Shelton, page 146

