When I really love a book, I become extremely attached to my favorite characters. I’ve talked before about how annoying I find writing styles that change narrator every chapter or section, and it’s my irrational need to always know more about my characters that started this annoyance. I am currently protesting the book I had planned on finishing over the weekend  because the author made me fall in love with a character and now won’t have her narrating a chapter again for almost 200 pages. So instead of a book review yesterday and a new book for today, I’m going to take a teaser from the second favorite book I’m working on. Remember to share your teaser (or link to your blog) in the comments!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“In 1963 and 1964, Dylan was developing as a mass-media poet, regardless of his denial that he was a poet. By using the mass media in his special way, he was developing a new genre.”

~No Direction Home: The Life and Music of Bob Dylan, Robert Shelton, page 210

