Do any of you have cats? While I love my kitties, reading with them is sometimes a pain. One cat likes to sit in my lap, and then slowly move and wriggle until he is sleeping on top of my book. He does the same thing when I’m on the computer. Another cat likes to chew on the corners of my books, and lick the pages. He also likes to walk across my key board when I’m on the computer. Our other cat drools. There is a fourth cat, but she doesn’t come inside anymore and wasn’t very cuddly to start with. Yet despite their various issues with just sitting down and not causing problems, I love curling up with my cats to read or watch television. By the way, all of our cats have adopted us over the years. The only animals we have actually adopted have been our dogs! Share what you’re reading in the comments below, and what pets, if any, that you have!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“I shook the entire way, my shoulders  so tight with fear and reaction that I could hear my collar bones creaking with the strain. I could still hear the mewling chants of ‘Kill him, kill him,’ in my head.”

~Fool Moon: Book Two of the Dresden Files by Jim Butcher, page 84

