I know this is a book blog, so it is only normal to talk about books all the time. But I want to know what else you love to do. Personally, I have recently gotten back into knitting (my mother taught me freshman year of high school) and now that I’m back home on the west coast I’ve really enjoyed hiking and spending time outdoor because the forests are just so pretty during summer and fall. I also really love baking, and with the holiday season coming up so quickly I cannot wait to make cookie plates for all my friends! Do you enjoy water skiing? Have you climbed Mt. Everest three times? Professional lama caretaker? Share it in the comments, along with what you’re reading!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

She always treated me as a feckless child, Kyprioth! Aly retorted silently.

An impression you encourage, as I recall, the god reminded her.”

~Trickster’s Choice by Tamora Pierce, page 128

