Welcome to another exciting week of Teaser Tuesday. I still feel bad for missing last week, but I want to thank you all for the advice on my post about reading on your lunch break. This week I’m rereading a book I’ve only read once before, on the day it came out…the last Harry Potter book. With the movie coming out so soon, I figured I should actually read the book when I’m not sleep deprived and all in one sitting. Do you reread books before the movie comes out (if you plan on seeing the movie), or do you just hope you remember the story line well enough?

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“While she unlocked the cafe door, Ron clicked on the Deluminator to release the cafe’s light. Then, on Harry’s count of three, they reversed the spells on their three victims, and before the waitress or either of the Death Eaters could do more than stir sleepily, Harry, Ron, and Hermione had turned on the spot and vanished into the compressing darkness once more.”

~Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, J.K. Rowling, page 169

