Happy Tuesday, everyone! Unless cookbooks and baking blogs count as reading, I’ve been very lazy this past week. I know I’m not the only person that reads cookbooks like they are real books, right? Please tell me I’m right? Because Christmas is expensive (and I’m not so great at picking out the perfect present), I’ve decided to start a new tradition and bake cookies for everyone. Please share your favorite cookie book or recipe in the comments, or even vote for what your favorite cookie is. Right now I’ve got it narrowed down to about a dozen types which I cannot possible bake between working two jobs, sleeping, and last-minute shopping when all my online presents get back ordered.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“This collection of kitchen-tested recipes may become the only dessert cookbook you’ll ever need. Along with over 100 recipes to satisfy every possible cookie craving, you will find 100 more that include elegant desserts for a dinner party, easy candies that kids can make, pies for any occasion, and the most luscious cheesecakes imaginable.”

~Mrs. Fields Best Ever Cookie Book! 200 Delicious Cookie and Dessert Recipes From the Kitchen of Mrs. Fields, page 5

