I hope everyone had a good Christmas (if you celebrated) or just a good weekend in general. I didn’t get any books for Christmas, and I’m pretty sure this is the first time I haven’t gotten anything book related for a holiday! Not that I mind, what with those bags of books I adopted over the summer that are slowly making their way onto my TBR shelf. If you got anything great, book related or not, share in the comments along with your Teaser.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“As the ecological pattern dictated by Maud’dib remade the planet’s landscape, human resistance increased. Was it not presumptuous, he wondered, to think he could make over an entire planet–everything growing where and how he told it to grow?”

~Dune Messiah, Frank Herbert, page 41

