Happy Tuesday everyone. Or sad Tuesday, if you’re a Duck fan like me. Did anyone else watch the BCS National Championship game last night? I’m using “cried all night” as my excuse for why I didn’t write this post and schedule it last night like I normally do.

On a happy note, I finally finished the first Wheel of Time book and got to cross a book off my Wheel of Time Reading Challenge. If I can finish the second book this month I’ll be right on track to finish the series in a year (roughly a book and a bit every month). So tonight’s teaser comes from Jordan’s The Great Hunt.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“Blood covered the walls, too, but in scrawled letters, single words and whole sentences splashed on every which way. Some were harsh and angular, in a language he did not know, though he recognized Trolloc script. Others he could read, and wished he could not.”

~The Great Hunt, Robert Jordan, page 92

