Late TT post this week, I forgot to write and schedule the post last night. I was too busy looking through the 8 milk crates of records I got this weekend! I’ve talked about it before, but music is one of my other favorite things to do when I’m not reading. Even with being distracted by new music (tons of Bob Dylan and David Bowie records, Violent Femmes, some Eagles and Stray Cats, The Beatles, and musical soundtracks were among the two crates I kept), I am close to finishing The Great Hunt and I started a new book. What’s your favorite music genre or bad? My taste is obviously kind of random! Share your thoughts, and a teaser from what you’re reading, in the comments.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“Many, perhaps most, of the things we believe are things that just come to us. But when our beliefs are challenged–when other people deny or express doubts about what we believe, or when we confront counter-arguments yo what we believe, or finally, when we ourselves examine or re-examine our own beliefs–we strive to see what justifies us in believing what we believe.”

~Logic and Critical Thinking: A Text for Community College Students*, Rod Jenks, page 4

*I’m not in college anymore, but I borrowed this textbook from the boy because it sounded interesting

