For those of you who are tracking my Wheel of Time Reading Challenge, I finished The Great Hunt over the weekend and have started The Dragon Reborn. As much as I love a good fantasy book, I’m struggling to stick to the time frame I made for finishing the series in one year…and it has only been two months. But in the spirit of not following my own self-made reading challenge, I’ve started a new non-Wheel of Time book!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

This is crazy, I can’t do this, I thought, and moved forward to hit DELETE. But something stopped me.”

~The Sharper Your Knife, The Less You  Cry: Love, Laughter and Tears in Paris at the World’s Most Famous Cooking School, Kathleen Flinn, page 14

