Good morning, everyone! I hope you all had a better weekend than I did…I spent it on the couch with a nasty cold. I even took the day off work yesterday since my colds always make it impossible to stare at a computer screen for 8 hours, or read anything at all. Hello lazy day in my pajamas, warm chicken soup, and daytime reality television (my guilty indulgence was Millionaire Match Maker). What are your fail-safe cures for getting over a cold? Share your tips and what you’re reading in the comments!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“She did not really like doing what she did, but it was part of her; she thought she knew how it worked, or some of it, at least. If she was wrong it would almost be like finding out she did not know how to use her own hands.”

~The Dragon Reborn: The Wheel of Time #03, Robert Jordan, page 59

