Most of the time I pick easier books for reading at lunch because I only have 20 minutes or so to read. With only enough time to read a chapter or so, it’s just seemed better to read a book I don’t have to focus on. But recently I’ve been reading the second Dune book, and it’s been a fun challenge to keep track of what’s happening when I am only reading for 20 minutes twice a week!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

Damn such stupidity! the Reverend Mother raged. Who knew what suppressions and genetic entanglements Chani might introduce from her wild Fremen strain?”

~Dune Messiah, Frank Herbert, page 88

