Hello everyone! Do you have any fun plans for the week or upcoming weekend? I’m in serious baking mode, as I’m making four dozen cupcakes on Friday for a double baby shower on Saturday. I’ve done two practice runs to perfect the yellow and chocolate cupcakes with vanilla cream cheese frosting (topped with purple bows), but I read through the recipes at least once a day to make sure I’ve got everything ready! I love baking and sharing my yummy creations with friends and family, and I’m really excited that I’ll soon have two little girls to bake for.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“One of my earliest memories is of carrying a plate of my mother’s Butter Cake Cupcakes with Sticky Fudge Frosting to kindergarten for my birthday. And one of my most recent memories is of just a few months ago when I baked chocolate cupcakes with my granddaughter, Madison, to take to her kindergarten class for her birthday.”

~Cupcakes! by Elinor Klivans, page one

