I try really hard to not buy books. I’ve got bags and bags of books from a few very generous friends this past summer, a large collection of books I own but have not read, and a library card that isn’t used often enough. But sometimes, I just can’t resist the allure of a new book. Last week I found Tales From The Yoga Studio when I was going through my Google Reader, looking for TT posts. The post (I cannot find it again in the mess that is my Google Reader, so if anyone knows the blog I’m thinking of please remind me so I can link back to it!) was so funny and so true about how we get caught up in all this technology that we forget to relax and enjoy life. I went online and bought the book that night.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“She feels an intense combination of happiness, gratitude, respect, and a few other less defined emotions that add up to the feeling that there’s just nowhere else she’d rather be at this very moment. Unless maybe…except, no, she doesn’t even know the big redhead. Here is perfect.”

~Tales From the Yoga Studio, Rain Mitchell, page 34

