I finally finished The Shadow Rising, so I get to read a fun book before starting the 5th Wheel of Time book. I wasn’t sure what to read, until I remembered that I had borrowed Mr. Knightley’s Diary from a friend a few weeks ago. Epic fantasy to chick lit? I’m so ok with that.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“I began to think he was lifting his eyes to Emma herself. Perhaps I was imagining it, but there seemed something more than an ill-judged civility in his words, perhaps the admiration of a man who hoped to be admitted as a suitor?”

~Mr. Knightley’s Diary, Amanda Grange, page 51


