I’ve finally started to settle into my cubicle at work–it only took 5 months or so. Along with the pages of notes and post-its on the walls, I’m using my favorite coffee mug as a pen holder. The mug was a gift from a co-worker at my last job as a librarian, and says “I <3 the library…and hate everything else.” But it’s ok because I already told my coworkers that if I didn’t work in marketing, I would have been a librarian.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

Different lands mean different customs, she reminded herself firmly. She had never been able to bring herself to ask, but for all she knew there might be Aiel women with two husbands. They were very strange people.”

~The Fires of Heaven, Wheel of Time #05, Robert Jordan, page 150

