Happy Tuesday, everyone! I hope your weeks started well; my Monday was a bit crazy and it doesn’t look like the rest of the week will be much better, but at least the sun is finally shining here in Oregon so I can read outside during my breaks at work. Yesterday on my lunch break I finished The Doors of Perception, part one of The Doors of Perception & Heaven and Hell: Two Complete Nonfiction Works by Aldous Huxley, so the teaser today is from Heaven & Hell.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“At this season of the highest religious excitement and the lowest vitamin intake, ecstasies and visions were almost a commonplace. It was only to be expected.”

~The Doors of Perception & Heaven and Hell: Two Complete Nonfiction Works, Aldous Huxley, page 152

