The year is almost half over, and I’m almost half done with my Wheel of Time Reading Challenge. I don’t think I’ve ever read this many books by one author so quickly in a row, but I really don’t think I could keep all the characters straight if I didn’t go immediately from one book to the next! Later in the week I’ll have a review of the books/my experience so far, but for today I’m sharing a teaser from the 7th book.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

” ‘Mother, you don’t understand what you are proposing,’ Myrelle said breathlessly. ‘You might as well give a child a lighted lantern to play with in a haybarn.’ “

~A Crown of Swords: Wheel of Time #07, Robert Jordan, page 296

