Over the weekend we got our new TV set up with only a minimal amount of swearing on my part about all the stupid wires. I’m not very good with electronics. But I am good at picking out the very first movie to test the new TV with–The Lord of the Rings. I don’t have time to reread the series right now–I’m trying to finish Winter’s Heart as quickly as possible so I can read A Dance With Dragons–but if I had the time, I would pick The Hobbit for my at-work book this week.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

” ‘What shall we do,’ he cried, ‘if he leads all the Wargs and goblins down here? We shall all be caught and killed!’ “

~The Hobbit: or, There and Back Again, J.R.R. Tolkien, page 130

