I’m cheating a little bit with my teaser today because I’ve got 200 pages left in my current book but I know I’ll start this one in a day or two. Progress on my Wheel of Time Reading Challenge is going well but I’m getting very anxious to read something that’s not fantasy–if we’re making bets, I would put my money on a philosophy or history book as my first post-challenge read.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“With the Tower in sight, looming over the trees and gleaming in the pale morning sunlight, she could have been there in a step. Instead, she fought the urge to run.”

~Crossroads of Twilight: The Wheel of Time #10, Robert Jordan, page 610

