Recently the Huffington Post did a reader poll about books they hated but everyone else loved. As explained in the article, “Everyone has read books that are either popular, critically acclaimed or both, but still been left pondering, “How can anyone like this?” ” So I’m making my own list of the top five books I can’t believe others could even stand to read, and would love to know which books you would add to this list.

  1. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer
  2. A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole
  3. The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand (really, it’s anything by Ayn Rand)
  4. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  5. A Spot Of Bother by Mark Haddon (also by Haddon, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time)

What do you think is missing? What books on my list did you love, and why? Share your thoughts in the comments and I’ll add them to the list!

