I’m not big into weight loss and diet books, but I’ve heard so much about French Women Don’t Get Fat that I’ve always wished I had a copy. Then this weekend I decided to organize my bookshelves, and guess what I found–and I didn’t even remember I had it! The author, Mireille Guiliano, has another book I want to read (Women, Work & the Art of Savoir Faire: Business Sense & Sensibility) so here’s hoping it magically appears the next time I clean!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“One was Narcissus leaning over his pool; the other is Pantagruel leaning over his table. The key, he said, was not to conquer the second, but to broker a rapprochement: make friends with your two selves and be the master of both your willpower and your pleasures.”

~French Women Don’t Get Fat, Mireille Guiliano, page 23

