For some reason, as I’ve made my way though The Wheel of Time this year, I’ve felt like absolutely no progress has been made. I got halfway through the series, and all I could think about was the 6 1/2 books left to read. Even during book ten all I could think was “ugh, there are still three more books to go?!” Yet suddenly I’m starting book 11 and I’m thinking “woot, almost done–only three books to go!” What a difference a good night’s sleep and a new book can make!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“He did not take this for one of her superstitions; after all, he had thought something very like that himself. He was not much for praying, yet he offered a small one then and there. Sometimes there was nothing else to do.”

~Knife of Dreams: The Wheel of Time Book #11, Robert Jordan, page 270

