I almost forgot today was Tuesday because of the long weekend! A much-needed long weekend, as we’re now going into our third month of being busy every single weekend–for most of them we only had plans for one day, but it’s still hard to fit all the housework and relaxing  into one day. But now I’ve only got three more weeks to go before I can spend all my weekends baking and reading! Did your summer go as crazy fast as mine? Share your best summer memory–mine was moving–and your teaser in the comments!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

” ‘Can we talk about something pleasant?’ said my father. But Darlie wanted to hear about it, so I assembled the story for her, sparing nothing as I gave it shape and color.”

~The Night Listener by Armistead Maupin, page 69

