I bought a new computer over the weekend, a much-needed update from the laptop I used (and abused) in college. Along with being able to open multiple programs at once again, there are plans to play around with the layout of this blog. I’ve already done two redesigns in the year and a half I’ve been writing here, but I’m hopeful this next update will work out. I want to make it easier to find book reviews, product reviews, and random book news so there will be new pages and category names. Better organization is never a bad thing, right?

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“Life is hard.

Dying’s easy.”

~Ghost Story: The Dresden Files #13 by Jim Butcher, page 1

