Sometimes I struggle to write more than a sentence or two about a book. I either didn’t have a strong reaction to it, or one so strong I can’t properly put it into words. Yet a wonderful book blog has a fun approach to books you don’t want to write about–new titles that more accurately describe the plot: Better Book Titles

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Better Book Titles describes itself as the blog “for people who do not have thousands of hours to read book reviews or blurbs or first sentences. I will cut through all the cryptic crap, and give you the meat of the story in one condensed image. Now you can read the greatest literary works of all time in mere seconds!”

The Crucible

Each post comes with a book cover, new title, and original title. New titles are posted every weekday, and reader submissions are posted on Friday. And more often than not, the new “better titles” are pretty accurate descriptions, all in less than a sentence. I’ve shared three of the ones that instantly caught my eye here (click on each image to go to the original blog), but there are dozens more.

Pride and Prejudice

Do you think the new titles are better than the original? I’m pretty sure Pride and Prejudice and The Crucible are true!

