I’m so close to finishing the Wheel of Time series, but I’m cheating slightly by using the next book in the series for TT today (I’ve still got 200 pages to go in book 11). I’m almost to the reason I started this series in the first place–Brandon Sanderson. He was already one of my favorite fantasy authors when he was chosen to finish Robert Jordan’s series, and it was because I loved Sanderson (and peer pressure) that I finally picked up a copy of the Wheel of Time. I’ve gushed about how much I love Sanderson before, almost a year ago when I went to his book signing here in Portland. I know he didn’t write the story and from everything I’ve heard you can hardly tell the difference between the two authors…but I’m still excited.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“Renald Fanwar sat on his porch, warming the sturdy blackoak chair crafted for him by his grandson two years before. He stared northward.

At the black and silver clouds.”

~The Gathering Storm: The Wheel of Time #12, Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson, page 17

