I’m going to have a non-TT post soon, I promise! But my life has been busy, meaning the reading and blogging suffers. But I finished another personal fiance book last week along with the second-to-last Wheel of Time book–it’s been a while since I had such a productive reading week. Once I’m done with the Wheel of Time series I’ll be able to read more, although now that it’s almost done I’m sad to be finished with such a great series!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“And then there was the incident that had killed Graeger. The man had walked around a corner over in Negin Bridge and vanished. When people went looking, all they found was a twisted, leafless tree with a gray-white trunk that smelled of sulphur.”

~Towers of Midnight: The Wheel of Time #13, Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson, page 55

