I’m half way through the last Wheel of Time book! Although I was hoping to finish Towers of Midnight over the weekend just so I could say I finished the series in 10 months, I’ll have to be satisfied with finishing in 11 months. Either way, I almost can’t believe I read the entire series (10,919 pages) in less than a year.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“One by one, they swore. The five had become dozens, but it would stop there.”

~Towers of Midnight: The Wheel of Time #13, Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson, page 381

