I won’t be getting much reading done this week, but I’m ok with that because I’ll be spending the weekend with my family. Thanksgiving was all about family and food growing up, and my parents are making sure that doesn’t change even though I’ve moved. Today is my Friday, as I took Wednesday off from work to bake–I’m making pumpkin muffins, pear gingerbread upside down cake, and pumpkin caramel cheesecake for our Thanksgiving dinner. But when I do get free time, I’m very much enjoying a non-fantasy book!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“One can lie outright about the past. Or one can omit facts which might lead to an unacceptable conclusion.”

~A People’s History of The United States: 1492 – Present, by Howard Zinn, page 8

