So my “I’m not gonna read any more fantasy books for ages because I’m so tired after Wheel of Time” pledge failed. Two weeks later, I’m reading a fantasy book. But I’m ok with that, because it’s by one of my favorite authors, and who was reason I even read Wheel of Time in the first place.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“He’d decided he would be a lord, and not a lawman, but that didn’t mean he was going to go about unarmed. That…well, that would just be plain insane.

~The Alloy of Law, by Brandon Sanderson, page 45

