It’s starting to feel like the books on my “to be reviewed” list will never be reviewed. There are currently four books sitting on my desk, and soon another two will join them. Within the next week I’ll either force myself to sit down and write those posts so you all get something other than TT posts (sorry!), or I’ll scrap all but my most enjoyable reads for review. But for now I’m consoling myself with this awesome book and some chocolate–Happy Valentines day everyone.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“Honestly, I don’t know if I can take credit for the lightning striking when and where it did. But as far as stories go, I called the lightning and it came.”

~The Wise Man’s Fear: The Kingkiller Chronicle Day Two, by Patrick Fothfuss, page 619

