I spent all day Monday thinking it was Tuesday. Today feels like a boring version on the first Tuesday, since I don’t even have a meeting at work to break up the day! But I’ve got a good book to come home to, as I should finish The Wise Man’s Fear tonight.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“Parts of Waterside were strikingly familiar, while other pieces I didn’t recognize at all. That didn’t particularly surprise me. A city as busy as Tarbean is constantly changing. What did surprise me was the strange nostalgia I felt for this place that had been so cruel to me.”

~The Wise Man’s Fear: The Kingkiller Chronicle Day Two, by Patrick Fothfuss, page 956

