I’m not the best at waiting for things–TV shows and movies are always interrupted by my questions about what happens next, I was the worst as a kid about asking “are we there yet?” and I always eat a cookie right out of the oven and burn myself. So I may have read three books in the same series over the last two weeks, because I really want to know what happens. At least I’m forced to read something different at lunch, because I keep a book at my desk!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“It came to Alia that if she could only focus the Lady Jessica’s attention sharply enough onto the twins, others might escape a closer inspection. Such a thing could be done.”

~Children of Dune by Frank Herbert, page 15

