Since I posted three weeks ago about struggling to read Les Mis, I’ve read 150 pages. The book is still a slow read, but the characters have gotten very interesting and the plot is actually moving! I won’t be breaking any records for how fast I finish the book, but after researching the French Revolution and only reading when I’m able to fully focus (which means no TV on in the background, or reading right before bed) at least I’ll be making progress.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“He did not look for him, he saw him. His eyes went toward him naturally, as if they had known in advance where he was.”

~Les Misérables, by Victor Hugo, page 233

