I’m cheating a little bit this week and using a book I really want to start soon, instead of one I’m actually reading (because I’m still working on the same two books). I’ve read very little by Harkuki Murakami, but I loved his writing style. This book is borrowed from a friend so I’ve got to read it sooner rather than later, so I’d better finish Les Mis soon!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This week’s teaser:

“The taxi’s radio was tuned to a classical FM broadcast. Janácek’s Sinfonietta–probably not the ideal music to hear in a taxi caught in traffic.”

~1Q84, by Harkuki Murakami, page 3

