For a while (okay, four months) I was behind on my National Geographic subscription, never finished with the previous month’s issue when the new one arrived. The last two weeks I got caught up again by reading them on my lunch break at work, but now I’m out of magazines and have moved onto a new book from the NPR 100 Best Science Fiction & Fantasy list for my lunch time reading!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This weeks teaser:

“She pushed a long tendril of fog-dampened copper hair out of her eyes, clawing it impatiently toward the clasp at the nape of her neck. Their next survey area would definitely be at a lover altitude.”

~Cordelia’s Honor, by Lois McMaster Bujold, page 3

