I mentioned a few posts ago that I recently took a trip to Powell’s for a single cookbook, and came home with seven books (only two were cookbooks). While I am not vegetarian or vegan, I’ve had a lot of fun this summer experimenting with both styles of eating in an attempt to have a more balanced lifestyle. I don’t follow any one diet/eating philosophy, but very much think that a balanced diet that includes a little of everything (and dessert!) is the best way to maintain lifelong health. So this week I’m sharing a teaser from my new vegetarian cookbook!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This weeks teaser:

“I only wish I had a dramatic revelation to share. Although I care deeply about the health of the planet, the treatment of the animals we eat and how our food is grown, there was nothing sudden or militant about my choosing vegetarian meals.”

~Fast & Fresh Vegetarian: Recipes that make a meal, by Marie Simmons, page 1

