Remember two months ago, when I was so close finishing Les Mis and really enjoying the book? Well…I may have ignored the book for the last two months. Because I’ve listened to the musical almost daily during the time I’ve been reading the book, I already know who will die. And I’m not happy about it. So I boycotted the book and only felt slightly guilty every time I saw it sitting on my desk. But no more–I’ve decided it’s time to finish the book, have a good cry, and move on to something slightly more happy.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This weeks teaser:

“It was, with the aid of the shadow, a sort of apparition. A simple mad would have been afraid on account of the twilight, and a reflective man on account of the club.”

~Les Miserables, by Victor Hugo, page 1127

**Also, today is the anniversary of September 11th. Many people I know and love have served this country since that day, and I thank them and every member of our armed forces for their service. I may not agree with everything this country and its military does, but the men and women who protect it deserve our support. Thank you.**

