Late TT today, busy day at work. Also, I’ve got four reviews waiting to be written but I can’t stop reading new books (Jim Butcher is truly an addicting author). And I spent Sunday turning 24, which doesn’t seem any different from 23 except I’ve been out of college for two years and high school for five and I don’t feel that old yet!

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This weeks teaser:

“His gray hair was oiled and drawn back into a tail, his hands were steepled in front of his face, and he wore an expression of sober, somber judgement. He probably practiced it in front of a mirror, Amara thought.”

~Cursor’s Fury, by Jim Butcher, page 84

