This week is my first full week at work since Christmas, and I may have given myself a concussion Sunday–should be a long week! But I’m really enjoying my at-work book, so I’ve chosen a teaser from Cordelia’s Honor to share with you today.

The rules for Teaser Tuesday, hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading, are simple:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two “teaser” sentences from that page (without spoiling the book!)
  4. Include the title and author so others can find the book if they enjoyed your teaser

This weeks teaser:

“She pictured herself opening a conversation, Hey you, Vor-guy–. She clutched Aral more firmly and tried to look mysterious and exotic rather than tongue-tied and mislaid.”

~Cordelia’s Honor, by Lois McMaster Bujold, page 325

